Home > Books > Read-a-thon update#3

Read-a-thon update#3

And so I cross the 25% mark !.. already past the quarter mark.. this is one exciting journey especially with Frank Sinatra, Perry Camp and Gene Kelly in the backdrop.

Time: 12:10 AM

Title of Books read: Liar’s Poker, Shantaram

Number of Books since I started: 2 (Completed : None yet)

Pages read since last update: 137 (40 from Liar’s Poker and 97 from Shantaram)

Running total of pages: 296

Amount of time spent reading since last update: 110 minutes

Total Running time: 335 minutes

What a wonderful session it has been.. almost doubled the speed.. I can bet it will only improve as I go on.. years of night-mongering at IIT has finally paid off 🙂

I just loved the reading streak..so I do not plan to keep the break a bit longer.. just a 5 min one to update my status.. ! After the next 2-hour session, shall take an hour break to visit other readers… !

Have fun readers !.. Thanks to all the wonderful cheerleaders 🙂

Update @MiniChallenge: Who keeps you company.. I prefer to be alone when I read.. so not many things that I can say fits into the category.. but speaking of it.. my bean bag, and my violin.. have been at my side for most part of the day..

My flat-mates (drunk now) occasionally drop by to irk me and share some laughs.. (nice bunch I must say) ..

Categories: Books
  1. Eva
    October 25, 2009 at 1:11 am

    You’re done with the first third of the read-a-thon!! I hope you’re still enjoying yourself! Keep it up! 😀

    Shantaram is SO good! It’s huge though, lol!

    • resurfacer
      October 25, 2009 at 1:28 am

      Yes Eva.. I so thoroughly am… I was sort-of waiting for this event to finish off Shantaram.. 🙂

  2. October 25, 2009 at 12:55 am

    Hopefully those flat mates will go to sleep soon! Thanks for entering the challenge. Great job reading.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

