Home > Articles, Books > Read-a-thon : Check !

Read-a-thon : Check !

I didn’t sleep, I read, I conquered !

I am done… had a wonderful time… very impressed with the organization of the event (Kudos to  Hannah (WordLily), Ana (Nymeth), and Trish (Hey Lady!) ).. and most of all..very impressed with myself :)..

For more info on the event, visit Dewey’s Read-a-thon

Final Statistics

Time Duration: 5:30 PM yesterday – 5:15 PM today (signing off 15 mins earlier)

Title of Books read: Liar’s Poker, Shantaram, Chances of a Lifetime, Bobby Fischer goes to war, Hellen Keller: Story of my life

Number of Books since I started: 5 (Completed : 3.. Chances of a lifetime, liar’s poker and shantaram)

Pages read since last update: 311

Running total of pages: 1640 (1329 + 311)

Amount of time spent reading since last update: 170 minutes (:P)

Total Running time: 1261 minutes (21 hours 1 minute)

Mini-challenges: 19

I did complete an unsaid aim I had set for myself.. finished off 3 books and read two books partially…

I will love to return next time with a bigger pile of books, in a relatively less finer print to add more to the book count :)..  Jokes apart, hats off to everyone who helped in making this event such a huge success…

Later!

Categories: Articles, Books
  1. October 30, 2009 at 2:35 am

    21 hours spent reading? Totally amazing!!!!!

    • resurfacer
      October 30, 2009 at 11:54 am

      Thanks Michelle.. it was one interesting day for me 🙂

  2. October 26, 2009 at 6:25 am

    Wow, you did an incredible job – that’s a lot of pages. And it really was a 24-hour readathon for you – so impressive! Kudos from a fellow Romantics!

    • resurfacer
      October 26, 2009 at 11:35 am

      Thanks a lot Belle.. The cheerleaders made it possible 🙂

      looking forward to the next edition..

  3. October 25, 2009 at 9:31 pm

    Wow, you totally blew me out of the water. I passed out in Hour 21 with only 507 pages read. Great job with amount of pages and reading time. You should definitely be in the running for most pages/most time spent reading. Good luck!

    • resurfacer
      October 25, 2009 at 9:49 pm

      Thanks Patti.. :).. even I am surprised at the pace I picked up gradually…

  4. October 25, 2009 at 7:05 pm

    Oh yes I did, even though I hadn’t join in as a reader, it was surprisingly fun to visit and learn about other blogs and watching their progress. It really was such a big event 🙂

    • resurfacer
      October 25, 2009 at 7:06 pm

      ahh.. it must have been :)..
      I spent the majority time reading.. will like to manage next time 🙂

      fun event nonetheless..

  5. October 25, 2009 at 6:53 pm

    1640 pages? Wow, that’s amazing. Yes, kudos to you man.

    • resurfacer
      October 25, 2009 at 6:56 pm

      Thanks mark :).. I hope you had fun at the event as well..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

