Home > Articles, Books > Mini-Challenge- again

Mini-Challenge- again

@Mini Challenge: Feedme Soymers:

Book: Liars Poker
Author: Michael Lewis

“Mortgage traders were mean gluttons. Nothing angered them more than being without food, unless it was being interrupted while they ate. They would holler at Matty: “Hey geek! how about some food”.. Matty quickly filled as many plastic trays as he could carry with fries, burgers, coke, candy and a couple of dozen chocolate-chip cookies. Then he sneaked past the guard without paying !!………….. Got a call.. we are from SEC and investigating a food theft at Salomon Brothers last week”

1 2

@Mini Challenge: Collections

Apart from books, I am pretty fond of greeting cards

Greeting Cards

Greeting Cards

@Mini Challenge: Re-reading

What book or books do you return to read again and again and why?

Now if I think about it, the book can either be ‘The last lecture’ or ‘Shantaram’. These are the books where-in you know what to expect and still savor the whole journey.

@Mini Challenge: Webcomic

What a fun challenge.. brings back many good memories though.. I have been an ardent fan of ‘xkcd‘ and ‘abstrusegoose‘. These two in particular, maybe, because they cater to my geeky needs :P.. I then started following ‘Questionable Content’ and simply loved it. I infact started my own draft of a webcomic inspired by the flawless artwork in QC.. shelved it due to time and resource constraints though…

@Mini Challenge: Children books

Alice in Wonderland
Jungle Book
The Pokey Little Puppy
The adventures of Sherlock Holmes
Oscar Otter

πŸ™‚

@Mini Challenge: Picturiffic

I am reading Chances of a lifetime-Warren Christopher

@Mini Challenge: Take a break

This is how I will end up looking at the end :)

This is how I will end up looking at the end πŸ™‚

Reason: committment :)

Reason:committment πŸ™‚ the only source of light being my cell phone

Categories: Articles, Books
  1. October 25, 2009 at 12:58 pm

    Nice collage!

  2. October 25, 2009 at 10:54 am

    Thanks so much for playing along! Quite a few people are listing the Pokey Little Puppy (well deserved – we love it too! I love that my 2 year old loved it upon first read). WAY TO GO making it so far in the read-a-thon! Enjoy the last few hours!

    • resurfacer
      October 25, 2009 at 11:44 am

      Thanks Lynn.. !.. I have thoroughly enjoyed the experience till now..

  3. October 25, 2009 at 5:16 am

    i’d love a burger and fries right about now. happy reading.

  4. October 25, 2009 at 4:35 am

    That cheeseburger looks good…guess I need to eat some dinner! Anyway, keep up your reading!

  5. Eva
    October 25, 2009 at 3:30 am

    I’m popping by again to offer some more cheering! Give me an R! Give me an E! Give me an A! Give me a D! What does that spell?! Read! Read! Read!

    Yum to chocolate-I broke into my stash this hour too!

    • resurfacer
      October 25, 2009 at 3:34 am

      Some enthusiasm Eva.. I can feel the real support behind the success of this event.. πŸ™‚

      Thanks for the heads up.

  6. opicana
    October 25, 2009 at 3:00 am

    just keep reading,
    just keep reading,
    just keep reading reading reading,
    what do we do we read read,

    Oh ho ho ho i love to read
    when you want to read, you want to read.

    (Sung to the tune of Dory’s Just Keep Swimming from Finding Nemo)

    • resurfacer
      October 25, 2009 at 3:04 am

      haha.. one of the best I have come across lately :).. Thanks for the effort.. All the best to you for the time ahead πŸ™‚

  7. October 25, 2009 at 2:59 am

    I love the art in QC as well – and it’s so fun going through the archives and seeing how it progressed. Thanks for joining, and happy reading!

    • resurfacer
      October 25, 2009 at 3:01 am

      seriously.. the story and the art, both infact have matured a lot..

  8. October 25, 2009 at 2:46 am

    Happy Read-a-Thon day! Can you believe we’re already more than a third done? Have fun today and enjoy the wonderful books you have lined up πŸ™‚

    • resurfacer
      October 25, 2009 at 3:05 am

      πŸ™‚ and its still so young and fresh.. Thanks Alita.. πŸ™‚

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

