Home > Books > Read-a-thon: Update #1

Read-a-thon: Update #1

HUH.. what a time… I am loving this whole experience  and its growing with every hour..  I will keep my updates short and concise… It was a slow start for me.. my flat-mates going to attend a concert or something.. loving it none-the-less..

Time: 7.30 PM

Title of Books read: Liar’s Poker

Number of Books since I started: 1

Pages read since last update: 85

Running total of pages: 85

Amount of time spent reading since last update: 110 minutes

Running time: 110 minutes

I will cheer-lead other readers in the latter part of the day.. ‘ll get pretty drowsy by then.. and so will they .. have taken a 5 min break now to catch up on my drinks, order some food and visit other readers.. its going to some well spent 24-hours.. !

Also appending my Introduction meme in this update..

Where are you reading from today?

Situated in Bangalore, India… off @work so a great day so far 🙂

3 facts about me …

I am an engineer.. (well almost everyone is these days !)

I probably have the shortest attention span ever !

I have started learning violin lately..

How many books do you have in your TBR pile for the next 24 hours?

7

Do you have any goals for the read-a-thon (i.e. number of books, number of pages, number of hours, or number of comments on blogs)?

Lol @number of comments on blogs… No.. nothing as such.. this is my first time and I plan to savor it :).. though I am hoping to finish off 3-4 books..

If you’re a veteran read-a-thoner, Any advice for people doing this for the first time?

Nah.. I am a read-a-thon virgin !

Categories: Books
  1. October 24, 2009 at 8:58 pm

    I was just in Bangalore last month 🙂 Hope your read-a-thon is going well. Best of luck!

    • resurfacer
      October 24, 2009 at 10:15 pm

      :).. It sure is turning out to be one helluva ride :).. Thanks for dropping by..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

