Home > Books > Read-a-thon: Update #0

Read-a-thon: Update #0

And so the fun begins.. 🙂

I am beginning with Michael Lewis’s “Liar’s Poker”. This is supposed to be a non-fiction semi-autobiographical take on Wall Street and bond traders, Salomon brothers in particular.

The past week has been eventful with “”Why would you want to read for 24 hours? That’s crazy!…. Who will check you anyways :P” being hurled at me loads of times. As I say, if you have to ask the question, you do not deserve the answer (Karla-Shantaram). Its not something I can explain, and though its my first time, I can sense its going to be grueling; even more to a person who has not slept properly in the last few days, and is not a very big fan of Caffeine :P.

But all this is totally worth it just for the thought of finishing it.

All the very best to the fellow readers and cheerleaders alike.  To the cheerleaders, thanks in advance.

I will post and update the information every couple of hours…I hope to be motivated enough to write my fav quotes as well.
I also plan to take 4 breaks of atleast one hour each where-in I will cheer-lead other readers and ‘ll participate in mini-challenges, if time permits.

Time: 5: 20 PM

Event begins in 10 mins.

<Update: The clock has struck and I am off !.. Good luck people >

Categories: Books
  1. October 24, 2009 at 6:20 pm

    At least you can rest assured that you shouldn’t have to answer the, “Why would you want to read for 24 hours??” question to this group! Happy reading from one side of the world to the other!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

