Home > Books > Read-a-thon update#2

Read-a-thon update#2

Here I am again.. a relatively shorter session.. I need to catch up on my food..

Time: 9.30 PM

Title of Books read: Liar’s Poker

Number of Books since I started: 1

Pages read since last update: 74

Running total of pages: 159

Amount of time spent reading since last update: 100 minutes

Total Running time: 215 minutes

“Liar’s Poker” is indeed getting a bit too technical for this event’s sake.. adding perfectly to the CFA overdose I not-so-fondly recall as my morning.. I am off for a dinner break; shall return in about 30 minutes. The next 2-hour session is not going to be this easy..I might shift to shantaram for some time.. but am gradually picking up speed and loving it 🙂

All said.. the experience has been totally phenomenal.. and its been just four hours .. yey 🙂

Categories: Books
  1. October 24, 2009 at 10:07 pm

    that’s the important thing – that you are enjoying it!

    Best of luck as you keep reading!

    • resurfacer
      October 24, 2009 at 10:09 pm

      thanks Lenore.. its been one helluva ride..

  2. October 24, 2009 at 10:07 pm

    Excellent progress! Keep up the good work, and so glad you’re having fun!

    • resurfacer
      October 24, 2009 at 10:10 pm

      Thanks belle for dropping by.. It has been a fun ride 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment